Skip to content

UNSCRYPTED

 

Episode 20: Investing in Education Instead of Speculation

Andreas M. Antonopoulos is a best-selling author, speaker, educator, and one of the world’s foremost bitcoin and open blockchain experts.

Follow on Twitter: @aantonop
Website: https://aantonop.com/

In “Investing in Education Instead of Speculation,” Andreas explains how education and training in the Bitcoin and open blockchain space can enrich your life in a sustainable way. Unlike speculating on a basket of crypto-assets and tokens, investing in skills is permanent, transferable across chains, and empowering.

This talk took place on June 20th 2016 at the Blockchain Training Conference (in collaboration with the CryptoCurrency Certification Consortium) within the MaRS Discovery District of Toronto, Canada.

This series is called ‘Unscrypted’ for a reason: all of Andreas’ talks are performed without slides or notes. You can find any necessary corrections and clarifications in the podcast description.

Credits: The narration for this episode was done by Stephanie Murphy. Production support from Erica and Jessica. Video editing by Adrian Tano. Sound editing by Dimitris Angelidis of Sampi Media. Logo design by Davi Barker. The music is called “Unbounded” by Orfan.

iTUNES: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/investing-in-education-instead-of-speculation/id1482850426?i=1000462837020

ORIGINAL VIDEO:

“Investing in Education Instead of Speculation” – https://youtu.be/6uXAbJQoZlE

PREVIOUS EPISODES:

  1. “Introduction to Bitcoin” – https://aantonop.com/introduction-to-bitcoin/
  2. “The Stories We Tell About Money” – https://aantonop.com/the-stories-we-tell-about-money/
  3. “Forkology: A Study of Forks for Newbies” – https://aantonop.com/forkology/
  4. “Streaming Money” – https://aantonop.com/streaming-money/
  5. “The Currency Wars” – https://aantonop.com/the-currency-wars/
  6. “Escaping the Global Banking Cartel” – https://aantonop.com/escaping-the-global-banking-cartel/
  7. “Money as a System of Control” – https://aantonop.com/money-as-a-system-of-control/
  8. “Worse than Useless: Financial Surveillance” – https://aantonop.com/worse-than-useless/
  9. “Picking the Right Blockchain for the Job” – https://aantonop.com/picking-the-right-blockchain-for-the-job/
  10. “Another Brick in the Firewall” – https://aantonop.com/another-brick-in-the-firewall/
  11. “Universal Access to Basic Finance” – https://aantonop.com/universal-access-to-basic-finance/
  12. “The Killer App: Bananas on the Blockchain?” – https://aantonop.com/the-killer-app-bananas-on-the-blockchain/
  13. “Libre Not Libra: Facebook’s Blockchain Project” – https://aantonop.com/libre-not-libra-facebooks-blockchain-project/
  14. “Bitcoin: A Swiss Bank in Everyone’s Pocket” – https://aantonop.com/bitcoin-a-swiss-bank-in-everyones-pocket/
  15. “Outside the Golden Cage of Banking” – https://aantonop.com/outside-the-golden-cage-of-banking/
  16. “One of a Kind: Why Bitcoin is ‘The Next Bitcoin'” – https://aantonop.com/one-of-a-kind/
  17. “Bitcoin, Payment Security, and Consumer Protection” – https://aantonop.com/bitcion-payment-security-and-consumer-protection/
  18. “Bitcoin and the Banks: Five Stages of Grief” – https://aantonop.com/bitcoin-and-the-banks-five-stages-of-grief/
  19. “Bubble Boy and the Sewer Rat” – https://aantonop.com/bubble-boy-and-the-sewer-rat/

NEXT EPISODE:

“Bitcoin’s Origins and the Genesis Blockade” – https://aantonop.com/bitcoins-origins-and-the-genesis-blockade/

SUPPORT:

Want early-access to talks? Monthly live Q&As with Andreas? Become a patron: https://www.patreon.com/aantonop

BOOKS:

MASTERING BITCOIN, 2nd Edition: https://amzn.to/2xcdsY9

THE INTERNET OF MONEY, v1: https://amzn.to/2ykmXFs

Audiobook: https://www.audible.com/pd/The-Internet-of-Money-Audiobook/B071KXKQD7

THE INTERNET OF MONEY, v2: https://amzn.to/2IIG5BJ

Audiobook: https://www.audible.com/pd/The-Internet-of-Money-Audiobook/B077Z8VWKM

Spanish, ‘Internet del Dinero’ (v1) – https://amzn.to/2yoaTTq
German, ‘Das Internet des Geldes’ (v1) – https://amzn.to/2LEiyqO
German, ‘Das Internet des Geldes’ (v2) – https://amzn.to/2VCzse5
French, ‘L’internet de l’argent’ (v1) – https://www.amazon.fr/Linternet-largent-Andreas-M-Antonopoulos/dp/2856083390
Russian, ‘Интернет денег’ (v1) – https://www.olbuss.ru/catalog/ekonomika-i-biznes/korporativnye-finansy-bankovskoe-delo/internet-deneg
Vietnamese, ‘Internet Của Tiền Tệ’ (v1) – https://alphabooks.vn/khi-tien-len-mang

MASTERING ETHEREUM: https://amzn.to/2xdxmlK

aantonop
Author: aantonop