Unprecedented: Rules Without Rulers
/

UNSCRYPTED
 
Episode 25: Unprecedented: Rules Without Rulers
Andreas M. Antonopoulos is a best-selling author, speaker, educator, and highly sought after expert in Bitcoin and open blockchain technologies. Andreas has written two best-selling technical books for programmers, “Mastering Bitcoin” and “Mastering Ethereum”. He has published “The Internet of Money” series of books, which focus on the social, political, and economic importance and implications of these technologies. He is known for making complex subjects easy to understand and highlighting both the positive and negative impacts these technologies can have on our global societies.

Follow on Twitter: @aantonop

Website: https://aantonop.com/

In this talk, Andreas discusses the word of the season, unprecedented. Unprecedented pandemic, unprecedented job losses, unprecedented incompetence. Our institutions of governance have started to fail us and our narratives are broken. The narratives of the 20th century, the narrative of the nation state and associated institutions no longer apply. So what might governance look like if we had rules without rulers?

This talk was given for the ANON Summit, which took place on May 19th 2020. If you want early-access to talks and a chance to participate in the monthly live Q&As with Andreas, become a patron: https://www.patreon.com/aantonop

This series is called ‘Unscrypted’ for a reason: all of Andreas’ talks are performed without slides or notes. You can find any necessary corrections and clarifications in the podcast description.

Credits: The narration for this episode was done by Stephanie Murphy. Production support from Hannah and Jessica. Video editing by Adrian Tano. Sound editing by Dimitris Angelidis of Sampi Media. Logo design by Davi Barker. The music is called “Unbounded” by Orfan.

 

 

iTUNES:

 

 

ORIGINAL VIDEO:

Unprecedented: Rules without Rulers – https://youtu.be/gq-t7Ky6QmE

 

PREVIOUS EPISODES:

“Introduction to Bitcoin” – https://aantonop.com/introduction-to-bitcoin/
“The Stories We Tell About Money” – https://aantonop.com/the-stories-we-tell-about-money/
“Forkology: A Study of Forks for Newbies” – https://aantonop.com/forkology/
“Streaming Money” – https://aantonop.com/streaming-money/
“The Currency Wars” – https://aantonop.com/the-currency-wars/
“Escaping the Global Banking Cartel” – https://aantonop.com/escaping-the-global-banking-cartel/
“Money as a System of Control” – https://aantonop.com/money-as-a-system-of-control/
“Worse than Useless: Financial Surveillance” – https://aantonop.com/worse-than-useless/
“Picking the Right Blockchain for the Job” – https://aantonop.com/picking-the-right-blockchain-for-the-job/
“Another Brick in the Firewall” – https://aantonop.com/another-brick-in-the-firewall/
“Universal Access to Basic Finance” – https://aantonop.com/universal-access-to-basic-finance/
“The Killer App: Bananas on the Blockchain?” – https://aantonop.com/the-killer-app-bananas-on-the-blockchain/
“Libre Not Libra: Facebook’s Blockchain Project” – https://aantonop.com/libre-not-libra-facebooks-blockchain-project/
“Bitcoin: A Swiss Bank in Everyone’s Pocket” – https://aantonop.com/bitcoin-a-swiss-bank-in-everyones-pocket/
“Outside the Golden Cage of Banking” – https://aantonop.com/outside-the-golden-cage-of-banking/
“One of a Kind: Why Bitcoin is ‘The Next Bitcoin'” – https://aantonop.com/one-of-a-kind/
“Bitcoin, Payment Security, and Consumer Protection” – https://aantonop.com/bitcion-payment-security-and-consumer-protection/
“Bitcoin and the Banks: Five Stages of Grief” – https://aantonop.com/bitcoin-and-the-banks-five-stages-of-grief/
“Bubble Boy and the Sewer Rat” – https://aantonop.com/bubble-boy-and-the-sewer-rat/
“Investing in Education Instead of Speculation” – https://aantonop.com/investing-in-education-instead-of-speculation/
“Bitcoin’s Origins and the Genesis Blockade” – https://aantonop…

Search across the site